(that's sung to the tune of the teddy bears picnic song)!!
Well today was the first day of our safari! Was so neat! We got picked up at 7:00 and headed for the Masai Mara, was a six hour trip. Apparently it's only about 200km from Nairobi to here... Guess that gives a little illustration of how bumpy the roads are!!!! (if that's doesn't illustrate it... That's VERY VERY VERY bumpy)
Arrived at the Manyatta camp for lunch, we were the only people here!!! Couldn't stop laughing at ourselves being the only guests! But more have now showed up and there's about 20 people here... It probably sleeps about 80.
So we got to have a nice afternoon
snooze in our tent (it has got a concrete floor and an ensure, but all the canvas).
Went out on our first game drive into the Masai Mara at 4:00-6:30!! So amazing to see all these animals in the wild. So being the ignorant kiwis that we are we have been informed a few times on what the "big 5" are... We have seen zebras, giraffes, zebras, wildebeest, buffalo, gazelle, zebras, wildebeest a lioness and her cub, emus, wildebeest, impala and a few other things we think (we are not good on remembering names!!!)
So there you have it... A day on safari with the twins!! Tomorrow we will leave at 8:00 and safari till 3:00.... Then spend the afternoon relaxing in the sun!!!
Over and out
Cha and Lu xx
No comments:
Post a Comment